Tennis@Churchill Under-8 team celebratea winning Aegon Division 1 tournament

Tennis@Churchill Under-8 team
Tennis@Churchill Under-8 team

Youngsters in the Under-8 team from Tennis@Churchill are celebrating after winning the Aegon Division 1 tournament.

Team members Lilly-May Todd, Paige Charlton, Dan Walls and Anya Gallon Clark took the honours and are now unbeaten in two seasons.

Lilly-May Todd also won the Sport Newcastle Under 8 Event last week which was held at the Northumberland Club. 

In the Men’s League, Roman Stepanov beat Martin Van Zyl in the Men’s Singles, Men’s Doubles was won by Phil Givens and Martin Van Zyl and in the Men’s Over 45&39’s Julian Goodhall beat Mike Thorpe.

Kerry Smith was runner up in the Women’s


All of the players are Tennis@Churchill members.

In the Aegon Local League Division 1, Tennis@Churchill won the league and have been promoted to regional division next year where there will be two Churchill teams, which is an amazing effort and very rare to have so many teams in such a high division.